Mankkaan koulu

Mankkaan koulu is a publicly funded municipal comprehensive secondary school with approximately 400 students in grades 7-9. The school also has special needs education classes for children with autism. Teachers are divided into four departments representing grades 7, 8, 9 and Special Needs Education. Each department is independently responsible for all the curricular activities of the pupils in the department. The duration of each lesson is 90 minutes. Compulsory foreign languages taught are English and/or German (languages starting in grades 1-6) and optional languages German and French (languages starting in grades 7-9). The school has a class with emphasis on mathematical sciences in each grade. It offers students advanced contents of instruction in mathematics and physics. Our aim is to provide the pupils with the necessary skills they will need in the future and also with ethical and moral values in order to live a full, active life enhanced with the appreciation of lifelong learning. The pupils learn to respect and value the diversity of the world through our various international contacts and projects. Modern equipment combined with independent learning methods are used to enrich the teaching of the curriculum.

Contact information

Mankkaan kouluMankkaansuo 8,02180 Espoo+358 43 826 5902

Postal address:P.O. Box 3225, 02070 ESPOO CITY

Contact persons

Principal Nina Ala-Ojala +358 50 593 7252 nina.ala-ojala@espoo.fi

Apulaisrehtori Leena-Maija Hardy +358 40 639 3631 leena-maija.hardy@espoo.fi

Apulaisrehtori Anna-Liisa Roiha +358 40 639 3631 anna-liisa.roiha@espoo.fi

Koulusihteeri Sirpa Virtanen +358 43 826 5902 sirpa.virtanen@espoo.fi

Opinto-ohjaaja Aija Helander +358 43 826 6115 aija.helander@espoo.fi

Opinto-ohjaaja Marjo Salmela-Ojama +358 40 636 9202 marjo.salmela-ojama@espoo.fi

Links

Mankkaan koulu's website(extrernal link)

Anna palautetta(extrernal link)

Check service location details on the Servicemap(extrernal link)