Rescue Department Board

The purpose of the board is to handle the tasks prescribed by the Rescue Act within the Länsi-Uusimaa region. As of 1 January 2013, the region includes the following 10 municipalities: Espoo, Hanko, Lohja, Inkoo, Siuntio, Karkkila, Kauniainen, Kirkkonummi, Raasepori and Vihti.

Duties of the board among other things

1) deciding upon the service level of the Länsi-Uusimaa rescue services,

2) coordinating emergency preparedness planning and assisting the rescue service municipalities as regards preparedness,

3) decide on rates and charges provided for under the emergency law and other legal acts of rescue region for decision.

The tasks of the Rescue Department Board are further defined in the administrative rule.

Meeting Secretary

Katariina Kaukonen

Tel. 040 527 0294

An extract from the minutes of the Board of the Rescue Department is available from the meeting secretary. The appeal notice is attached to the extract from the minutes.

Decisions ja protocols(extrernal link) (only available in Finnish)

Meeting hours

Members of the Rescue Department Board