Tapiola Sinfonietta: Saint-Saëns

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter

Jean-Jacques Kantorow
Jean-Jacques Kantorow, conductor
Alexandre Kantorow, piano

Camille Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto no. 1 
Camille Saint-Saëns: Allegro appassionato for piano and orchestra 
Franz Schubert: Symphony no. 5 

Alexandre Kantorow, described as a young Tsar of the piano, returns as a soloist together with his father Jean-Jacques Kantorow, honorary conductor of the Tapiola Sinfonietta. They continue their series of the complete piano works of Saint-Saëns. This French Romantic selection is combined with Schubert’s Symphony no. 5, a homage to Mozart, and string etudes by master improviser Frank Martin. 

Information and location


Fri 2020-01-10 19:00 - 21:00


Espoo Cultural Centre, Tapiola Hall

Kulttuuriaukio 2, 02100 Espoo


Tapiola Sinfonietta

Contact information


Price, euro


Additional information; price, ticket sales

Tickets from €25/19/11 + delivery fee