The ten municipalities of Western Uusimaa have agreed to co-operate on tendering for Western Uusimaa Transport Services, Western Uusimaa Social and Crisis Emergency Services and the care services for the elderly.

The partners are Espoo, Hanko, Ingå, Kauniainen, Kirkkonummi, Karkkila and Vihti (the Karviainen Joint Municipal Authority), Lohja, Raseborg and Siuntio.