After you have booked a ride, you will receive a booking confirmation through the channel of your choice:
- by text message
- by email
- through the application
The order confirmation includes for example the following information:
- your pick-up time
- the driver’s name
- your booking number
The Transport Services application allows you to see the vehicle’s location on the map. For example, if your driver is late because of a traffic jam, you will be notified through the application or you will receive another message.
If you wish to change your order confirmation channel, please contact Transport Services.
If you only use the telephone service
If you only contact Transport Services by calling, you will be informed of the estimated pick-up time during your call. If your ride is significantly delayed (by 15 minutes or more) for example due to a traffic jam, Transport Services will call you.