Tapiola Sinfonietta: Shadows

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter

kapellimestari Taavi Oramo
Taavi Oramo, conductor
Matleena Nyman, piano

Ilkka von Boehm: Fortress of Shadows
Aleksandr Skrjabin: Piano Concerto op. 20 
Arnold Schönberg: Chamber Symphony no. 1
Jonny Greenwood: Water

Taavi Oramo, a conductor from generation Y, reveals his multi-faceted artist persona in his first residency concert. What is the result of bringing together Jonny Greenwood, guitarist of Radiohead, Ilkka von Boehm and his recent work Fortress of shadows and two of the most expressive composers of the early 20th century, Schönberg and Skriabin.

Information and location


Fri 2019-09-20 19:00 - 21:00


Espoo Cultural Centre, Tapiola Hall

Kulttuuriaukio 2, 02100 Espoo


Tapiola Sinfonietta

Contact information


Price, euro


Additional information; price, ticket sales

Tickets from €25/19/11 + delivery fee