Tapiola Sinfonietta: Portal

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter

Klaus Makela
Klaus Mäkelä, conductor and cello 
Pekka Kuusisto, violin 

Sauli Zinovjev: Cello Concerto ‘Die Welt – Ein Tor’ 
Caroline Shaw: Entr'acte 
Sauli Zinovjev: Violin Concerto ‘Der Leiermann’ 
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 5 in D minor op. 107 ‘Reformation’ 

Sauli Zinovjev and Caroline Shaw are composers born in the 1980s. This programme includes Zinovjev’s dramatic Cello Concerto and dreamy Violin Concerto. Shaw explores themes of abrupt changes in her work. Our Mendelssohn series concludes with his powerful Symphony no. 5, ‘Reformation’. Tapiola Sinfonietta is conducted by Klaus Mäkelä and the soloist is violinist Pekka Kuusisto. 

 Affterglow, Tapiola Hall 
Pekka Kuusisto, violin 
Klaus Mäkelä, cello 
Sauli Zinovjev: Duo for violin and cello, World premiere

Information and location


Fri 2021-04-09 19:00 - 21:00


Espoo Cultural Centre

Kulttuuriaukio 2, 02100 Espoo


Tapiola Sinfonietta

Contact information


Web adress

Tapiola Sinfonietta

Price, euro


Additional information; price, ticket sales

Tickets from 29/23/12 € + delivery fee (from 1 €)