Organization and contact information

On August 1, 2021, the city's administrative organization will consist of the Mayor's Office and the Vitality Result Area as well as three sectors: Mayor’s Office, City Vitality Sector, Welfare and Health Sector, Growth and Learning Sector and Urban Environment Sector

These are ruled by city council, city board, committees and boards. You can read more on the page Decision-making.

Some units are public utilities. There are also separate balance units: Suurpelto, Tapiola and the funds.

Together with affiliated companies, foundations, joint municipal authorities and associated corporations the city proper forms a corporate group.