Municipal elections 2021

Municipal elections are held to elect the councillors of the municipalities. The municipal council is elected by direct secret vote of the residents for four year terms. The number of councillors in Espoo is 75.

The next municipal elections will be held on 13 June 2021. 

Candidates in Espoo (pdf, 65 Kt) (pdf, 64 Kt)

For more information on voting and the municipal elections, please visit