Contact information for the planning and administration unit

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter

Contact information for the planning and administration unit have been listed according to the services.

Executive Development Manager
Juha Nurmi
tel. +358 50 372 5852
juha.nurmi@espoo.fi

Educational technology services

Olari Education Centre
Street address: Maapallonkuja 2, 02210 Espoo

Head of Educational Technology Services
Asko Lippo
tel. +358 43 825 7554
asko.lippo@espoo.fi

Pedagogical Expert
Leena Palokangas
tel. +358 50 360 3394
leena.palokangas@espoo.fi
Development of learning environments and ict-technology in upper secondary education, ICT-skill development of the teaching staff.

Pedagogical Expert
Jaakko Rekola
tel. +358 50 363 2958
jaakko.rekola@espoo.fi
Learning environments, ICT-pedagogy, skill development and ICT-databases for teaching.

Curricula and professional development services

Superintendent of Education
Eeva-Kaisa Ikonen
tel. +358 50 320 0607
eeva-kaisa.ikonen@espoo.fi
Municipal curriculum work and pupil assessment, planning and coordinating professional development courses for teachers and principals, educationanl collaboration and development projects.

Education Planner
Anna Kilpeläinen
tel. +358 50 518 4809
anna.kilpelainen@espoo.fi

Education Planner
Leena Lemiläinen-Honkanen
tel. +358 46 877 3032
leena.lemilainen-honkanen@espoo.fi

Education Planner
Riina Plosila
tel. +358 046 877 3184
riina.plosila@espoo.fi

Education Planner
Tiina Lindfors
tel. +358 43 8266733
tiina.e.lindfors@espoo.fi
 
Education Planner
Piritta Honkanen
piritta.honkanen@espoo.fi
 

Administrative services 

Head of Administrative Services
Tero Latvala
tel. +358 43 826 5256
tero.latvala@espoo.fi
Pupil and class allocation in basic education, planning the municipal school network and pupil allocation, general statistics, municipal network for research, HSL-cooperation.

Special Expert of Administration
Taina Ruotinen
tel. +358 9 816 52064
taina.ruotinen@espoo.fi

Planner
Merivuokko Gould
tel. +358 43 825 1832
merivuokko.gould@espoo.fi
Support for schools and coordination of pupil assessment in basic education, pupil allocation.

Expert of Pupil Administration
Jemina Sirviö
tel. +358 43 826 5234
jemina.sirvio@espoo.fi
Directives, alignments and decisions, preparations for the Education and Early Education Committee, requests for pupil catchment rectifications, publications about the administration of education.

Expert of Pupil Administration
Christina Rissanen
tel. +358 9 816 52044
christina.rissanen@espoo.fi
Client service (enrolling in 3rd and 7th grade, change of school while moving, applying for other than the local school, pupils living in other municipalities), general statistics, main operator of the Primus pupil register.

Secretary of Pupil Administration
Sara Raitala
tel. +358 9 816 52043
sara.raitala@espoo.fi
Client service (enrollment in 1st grade, change of school while moving, applying for other than the local school, pupils living in other municipalities), upkeep of the Primus pupil register.

Secretary
Katri Pietarinen
tel. +358 9 816 52065
katri.pietarinen@espoo.fi
Secretary of the unit, coordination of pupil catchment complaints, research permissions.

Coordinator
Teea Kankaanpää
tel. +358 43 826 8412 
teea.kankaanpaa@espoo.fi
Support for schools and coordination of assessment in basic education, insurance and compensation for damages, contact person for document administration.

System Coordinator
Sirkku Kärkkäinen
tel. +358 50 351 3849
sirkku.karkkainen@espoo.fi
Primus and Effica systems.

Media-Assistant
Minna Suhonen
tel. +358 43 824 7955
minna.suhonen@espoo.fi
Primus-Wilma-Kurre systems development.

Student support services 

Afternoon activities for basic education, assistant services, special aids, morning, afternoon and holiday care for disabled and autistic children.

Head of Student Support Services 
Miia Loisa-Turunen
tel. +358 9 816 52018
miia.loisa-turunen@espoo.fi

Education Planner
Mari Silvennoinen
tel. +358 43 826 6091
mari.silvennoinen@espoo.fi
Special education services, special, intensified and general support.

Coordinator
Mona Feodoroff
tel. +358 9 816 52019
mona.feodoroff@espoo.fi
Afternoon activities for basic education, special aids.

Coordinator
Elina Grönroos
tel. +358 9 816 52053
elina.gronroos@espoo.fi
Afternoon activities for basic education, assistant services.

Coordinator
Outi Karpasuo
tel. +358 43 825 5541
outi.karpasuo@espoo.fi
Afternoon activities for basic education, morning, afternoon and holiday care for disabled and autistic children.

Secretary
Jaana Jortikka
tel. +358 9 816 52029
jaana.jortikka@espoo.fi

Coordinator
Kaisa Mäntysaari
tel. +358 43 826 6132
kaisa.mantysaari@espoo.fi

Planner
Soile Eriksson
tel. +358 46 877 2971
soile.eriksson@espoo.fi

Planner
Mari Grönroos
tel. +358 46 877 2970
mari.gronroos@espoo.fi

Student welfare services

Head of Student Welfare Services
Merja von Schantz
tel. +358 50 380 6523 
merja-riitta.schantz@espoo.fi

Head of Psychologist Services
Jonna Kari
tel. +358 50 380 6582
jonna.kari@espoo.fi

Secretary
Kaarina Pääkkönen
tel. +358 9 816 52021
kaarina.paakkonen@espoo.fi

Multicultural education services

Head of Multicultural Education Services
Astrid Kauber
tel. +358 46 877 3297
astrid.kauber@espoo.fi
Planning and developing teaching, superior of the teachers of immigrants' own mother tongue and minority religions, preparatory education and Finnish and a second language instruction, pupil allocation.

Planner
Tiiu Kotka
tel. +358 43 825 2124
tiiu.kotka@espoo.fi
Coordination and development tasks for pupils' own mother tongue instruction and instruction for foreign languages acquired abroad.

Planner
Sanna Voipio-Huovinen
tel. +358 50 325 5729
sanna.voipio-huovinen@espoo.fi
In-service guidance for teachers of language and cultural groups, pupil admission to preparatory education for basic education.

Coordinator
Sheena Kopsala
tel. +358 43 826 8681
sheena.kopsala@espoo.fi
In-service guidance for teachers of language and cultural groups, pupil admission to preparatory education for basic education.

Assistant
Fatima Habeb
tel. +358 46 877 3293
fatima.habeb@espoo.fi
Updating and upkeep of the teacher and pupil register of immigrant's own mother tongue instruction and the instruction of minority religions, client service, secretary of the unit.

Instructor
Abdulkadir Abshir
tel. +358 46 877 3292
abdulkadir.abshir@espoo.fi
Supporting the cooperation between families with Somali background and the school.

Consulting Teacher of Religion and Ethics Studies
Tiina Nenye
tel. +358 50 354 7626
tiina.nenye@espoo.fi
Islam, Bahá’í, religion of the Krishna-movement, ethics studies.